Call Us For a Free Consultation.

8:00AM - 5:00PM

Visits by Appointment.

YouTube

Search
 

Our Blog

High moral and ethics standards.

Your Rights at DUI Checkpoints

Charges for Driving Under the Influence (also known as DUI) can lead to severe penalties partnered with long-term implications. Every year, thousands of arrests are made in the state of Florida for DUI. When drivers approach DUI checkpoints on their way home, what are their rights? Drivers stopped at DUI checkpoints will be approached by police...

Continue reading

The DMV Point System – How Does it Work?

We've all heard of the DMV point system in the state of Florida. A certain number of points accrued against your record means your license could be suspended, or even taken away. But, how does it really work? According to the DMV point system in Florida, drivers accumulate demerit points on their driving records for committing traffic offenses...

Continue reading

Driving Under the Influence of Medical Marijuana

In November of 2017, 72% of voters in Florida decided to legalize medical marijuana. One vote is not going to change the process overnight. This is going to be a long process, and although it's only been about 6 months we have already seen the various roadblocks lawmakers face because of the State versus Federal...

Continue reading

Florida Drivers Cause More Accidents

A recent study found that Florida's drivers are the worst. That sounds dramatic, but the information collected by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration takes into consideration crash and police information, accounting for the number of wrongful deaths per miles driven in each state; the number of driving under the influence (DUI) arrests per state reported to the FBI;...

Continue reading

Texting While Driving in Florida

a

Texting while driving may not be an offense in and of itself, but it could be soon. This year's Legislative session has not shown any significant signs of moving forward, but eventually it could. In Florida, texting and driving is illegal. In order to be ticketed for the offense, however, you must first be pulled over...

Continue reading

PIP Changes Possible in the Florida House

Florida’s Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law, aka Personal Injury Protection or PIP, requires all drivers to carry $10,000 in medical, disability, and funeral protection at minimum. No matter who is at fault, this law applies. Critics of the law, however, say that this isn’t enough to cover health care costs when there is an accident. Because...

Continue reading

Motorcycle Accident Injury Law

If you drive a motorcycle, it is important to be aware of the local laws. Many accidents involving a motorcycle versus a car result in serious injury or death. Here is an overview of the law with regard to motorcycles and mopeds: 316.208 Motorcycles and mopeds. (1)  Any person operating a motorcycle or moped shall be granted all of the...

Continue reading

Florida 14 Day Rule in Personal Injury Protection (PIP)

The law that controls the 14 day rule in PIP is Florida Statute 627.736, also known as the Florida No-Fault Statute. It reads: 627.736 Required personal injury protection benefits; exclusions; priority; claims.— (1) REQUIRED BENEFITS.—An insurance policy complying with the security requirements of s. 627.733 must provide personal injury protection to the named insured, relatives residing in the same...

Continue reading